Campaign Academy in Birmingham, AL

Sep 07 2013

Saturday Sep 07, 2013

University of Alabama at Birmingham - Heritage Hall
1401 University Blvd.
Birmingham AL

Saturday, Sept 7th and Sunday, Sept 8th, 2013

Co-sponsored by Over the Mountain DemocratsMadison County DemocratsTuscaloosa County DemocratsSaint Clair County Democrats and UAB College Democrats

Click here to see the draft agenda! 

Click here to meet the trainers!  

Campus Map 

Cost: $70 (regular) / $35 (low-income/student) 

The contribution helps DFA cover its costs, including the venue rental and your copy of our 180 page training manual, lunch and coffee (both days). If you are unable to afford the full cost, reduced rates are available for students and people with low incomes. 

There are limited spaces -- so register today! 

Hotel Information:
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
821 20th Street South 
Birmingham, Alabama 35205
Rate: $99/night

**Please note: It is too late to receive the DFA discount**
To reserve a room online, use the link above (it has the group code - DFARDFA already inputted). To reserve over the phone, call Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB at (205) 731-9595 and tell them you are with Democracy for America and our group code is DFARDFA. The room block rate is available until August 8th, 2013. Please reserve your room as soon as possible as rooms are limited.

Click here if you have already registered and need to pay your tuition fee. 

If you have questions you can email us at mteal(at)democracyforamerica(dot)com. 

Can't make it to the training that weekend but still want to help? You can contribute to a scholarship fund for this training and help send a local organizer in your place. Click here to sponsor another attendee!

Can't make it to the training but still want to help? You can contribute to a scholarship fund for DFA trainings and help send a local organizer in your place.

Sponsor an Attendee!

Email Here
802-651-3200 x217


Payment Options:
Note: You will be directed to a secure ActBlue payment page after clicking Register.
Note: You will be registered for the training event, and payment will be required upon arrival.
Note: Requires additional information for consideration of scholarship.

Nicholas Rose
Robert Parker
Vincent (Ben) Mazzara
jeffrey morrison
Lawson Stuart
Edward Savela
Linda Verin
Katherine Klose
Rafael Brathwaite
Kyle Pierce
doctor mell
Marlan Golden
Ross Green
Patricia Johnson
Kervin Fondren
Darrell Turner
Bonnie Turner
Audrey Salgado
Stacy Arlain
wanda bryant
Steven Sebastian
Joann Cummings
Jordan Cozby
Lance Latham
Beth Clayton
evelyn douglas
Rick Neighbors
John Crenshaw
Christian Smith
Ollie Davison
Cindi Branham
Sheila Gilbert
Brett Johnson
Tiffany Gorham
Nicole Selman
Debra Warren
Faustin Kidibu
Don Wilson
Margaret Ford
Steven Santiago
Brenda Northern
Shirley Butler
Phyllis Hines
Alisa Hixson
Carolyn Parker
Sharon Tounzen
calvin Biggers
Bo Orr
Henry Mabry
Bob Gibeling
Charnell Davis
Edward McConis Jr.
Emma Humphries
Justin Humphries
Richard Rice
Doris Stevenson
Knick Plott
Cliff Andrews
Suzanne Cunningham
winston oldacre
Sheila Hocutt-Remington
Bradley Davidson
Robert Simmons
Joe Ward
Vivian Crosby
Kathy McVAy
Anita Raby
Martha Livingston
Anita Gibson
Peggy Mobley
Joe McFerrin
Gregory Evans
Bill King
John Gunn
Gabriel Rothblatt
Matthew Price
Esther Sanchez
Gwen Carter
Patrice Maxwell
Grant Hallmark
Katherine Pearson
Ery Silva
Jennifer Marsden
Beverly Sims
Rex Cheatham
William Tunnell
Teresa Ratliff
Cathy Smith
Charmelle Lewis
Lanny Lancaster
Rhonda Hicks
John Hudson
Darryl Sinkfield
Leigh Phillips
Curtis Travis
Angela Morgan
La'Kiska Jimmar
Mohammad Auwal
Sara Barker
Rhonda "Rose" Gaskin
Rosalind Mcdermott
Emily Schmidt
Ken Bishop
Sam Bishop
Laura Jones
Amanda Seeley
Candis Austin
Bruce Nelson
Lawrence Mason
Rachel Van wert
Harvey Ward
Zane Garrison
Tina Mcwhorter
Charles Henderson
Charlotte Mulvihill
Karen Johnson
Wesley McGee
David Overton
Chase Stephenson
Tery Cooper
Alanna Aaron
Kennith Fine
Sam Gerard
Renee Simpson
Rachael Hartley
Jalisa Burrell
Yasmin Bolden
Billie Islam
Reed Dudley
PJ Magik
PJ Magik
Kent Aldenderfer
Jan Newhoff
Grayson Everett
Miesha Williams
Terry Jones
Jenni Jones
Connor Cook
Reshad Hudson
Justine Betzler
Linda Henderson
Sergio Gallardo
evelyn thomas
Nancy Worley
Yawntreshia Coleman
Tamara Harris Johnson
Lonnie A. Washington
Josh Robinson
Margaret Baker
Quang Do
Abby Morgan
Tom Fanning
Kaustubh Udipi
Judi Bridges
Amy Shadoin
Nicole Rodriguez
Kevin Berry
Collier Fernekes
Burton LeFlore
Ali Massoud

Stay informed -- like DFA on Facebook. ×