Campaign Academy in Middletown, CT

Apr 06 2013

Saturday Apr 06, 2013

Wesleyan University, Exley Science Center
265 Church Street
Middletown CT

Saturday, April 6th and Sunday, April 7th, 2013

Co-sponsored by the Connecticut Democratic Party.

Traditional 2-day Campaign Academy ($70)

The Democracy for America Campaign Academy mission is to focus, network, and train grassroots activists in the skills and strategies to take back our country, manage successful campaigns or run for office themselves. Experienced campaign professionals lead sessions in voter contact, fundraising, communications, and online organizing to empower progressive activists with the skills necessary to win in November and beyond. Click here for the draft agenda.

Sunday-Only Activist Track ($35)

We know that politics goes beyond electing the best candidates, it includes winning on issues that impact our communities. The Activist Track is for people who are looking to gain or improve skills needed to run effective issue campaigns. In addition to the traditional training sessions running on Sunday, Activist Track participants have issue-organizing specific session options. Click here for the draft agenda.  

About the Trainers

DFA is proud to have a cadre of top campaign professionals from across the country. These individuals have worked on exciting and award-winning campaigns and races – up and down the ballot. Combined with our industry-leading curriculum, our trainers will give you the skills and education you need to win and create real change. Click here to meet the trainers. 

Cost: $70 (regular/weekend attendance) / $35 (low-income/student/one-day attendance)

The contribution helps DFA cover its costs, including your copy of our 160 page training manual and lunch and coffee (both days). If you are unable to afford the full cost, reduced rates are available for students and people with low incomes.

There are limited spaces -- so register today!

Hotel Information:
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell 
4 Sebethe Drive  
Cromwell, CT 06416
Rate: $109/night
To reserve a room, call Courtyard Hartford Cromwell at (860) 635-1001 and tell them you are with Democracy for America. Once reserved, you will have until March 2nd, 2013 to make any changes or to cancel your reservation. Please reserve your room as soon as possible as space is limited.

If you have questions you can email us at mteal(at) or call DFA's Monique Teal at 802-651-3217

Can’t make it to the training that weekend but still want to help? You can contribute to a scholarship fund for this training and help send a local organizer in your place.

Can't make it to the training but still want to help? You can contribute to a scholarship fund for DFA trainings and help send a local organizer in your place.

Sponsor an Attendee!

Email Here
802-651-3200 x217


Payment Options:
Note: You will be directed to a secure ActBlue payment page after clicking Register.
Note: You will be registered for the training event, and payment will be required upon arrival.
Note: Requires additional information for consideration of scholarship.

Bristol DTC4
Monique Teal
Tom DiDio
Michael Langenmayr
John Hartwell
Deb Heinrich
Sarah Hamby
Joe Paul
charlie murray
Jean Holloway
Terry Masters
Harry Rilling
Denise` Weeks
Bruce Suchinski
tom frenaye
Annamaria Mauhs
Jessica Fowler
Carlos Moreno
Gloria Marion
Teresa Barton
Lauren Laurino
Carlos Sosa Lombardo
Warren Gould
Erica Campbell
Bill Gaston
Joan Walker
lorraine lagarde
Dwight Elliston
Bill Dauphin
Matthew Deleon Guerrero
Christine Bartlett-Josie
Susan Goldman
Lawrence Goldman
Jeffrey LaMontagne
Kathleen Daniel
Carole Dmytryshak
Maureen Murray
Amanda Wendt
Michelle Foyt
Sharon Kish
Mary Ellen Crawford
Heidi Godleski
Immacula Cann
David Murchie
Scott Gyllensten
David Dwyer
Bristol CTDTC1
Bristol CTDTC2
Charles Jaskiewicz Jaskiewicz
Pamela Roy
Margaret Wiernasz
Rick Nepola
Kurt Frantzen
James Ford
Eva Bermudez
patrick reilly
Kate Daly Rietberg
Elsa Obuchowski
Chris Pitts
Galen Wells
Tim Bergin
Douglas Sutherland
Terry Sutherland
Penny Bellamy
Daniel Armin
Kristin Campanelli
Michael Baczewski
Kevin Saythany
Eric Hodgson
Galen Wells
Robyn Guimont
Samantha Fonda
Kristin Fine
Jane Edelstein
Susan Glantz
Daryl Worobow
Sweta Vallejo
Matt Blizek
Penny Smyth
Amanda Brown
Tulio Lopez
Bristol DTC5
Bristol DTC6
Jase Roberts
Barbara Reynolds
Glenda Blume
Ron Jaffe
Howard Lasser
Christopher Page
Margaret( peg ) Sheehy
Dennis Carroll
Rosemary Morante
Atul Shah
Daisy Franklin
Tara Cook-Littman
Diane Levy
Robert Gardner
Francine Goldstein
Kyle Sheehan
Brian Walsh
Claire Walsh
Murray Darvick
Ben Binswanger
Jed Grobstein
Marsha McCurdy
Martin Mador
Tom OBrien
Kathleen Tepper
Scott Kimmichj
Randall Klein
Ellen Mccormick
Elizabeth McDonagh
Steven Jones
Cordelia Thorpe
Daniel Hunsberger
Leonard Clark
Martha Jankovic-Mark
Alyson Heimer
Keith Ainsworth
Michelle Colman
Aaron Goode
Erica Gelven
Luther Weeks
Alexander Florek
Diana Carlino
Robert Sodaro
Meagan Erhart
roberta swafford
Lynne Steincamp
David Kayne
Joshua Flores
Dan Pickett
Grace Clark
Susan Bysiewicz
Karen Hintz
Christopher Suggs
Susan Cocco
Kasia Kedzior

Stay informed -- like DFA on Facebook. ×