DFA Campaign Academy in Birmingham, AL

Jul 14 2012

Saturday Jul 14, 2012

Dwight Beeson Hall
800 Lakeshore Drive
Birmingham AL


July 14 & 15, 2012 What are you going to learn? Field Your Field Plan: Vote Goals, Targeting, and Field Strategy Building Your Activist Base Voter Contact Tactics and Strategies Get Out the Vote (GOTV) Communications Developing a Campaigns Message Working with the Media Advanced Campaign Communication Finance Fundraising Strategy and Making the Ask Tactics: Events and Call Time Budgeting and Finance Planning Online Online Organizing: E-mail Engagement Advanced Online Organizing: Social Media Miscellaneous Strategic Planning Careers in Politics: Getting a Campaign Job Click here to view agenda Click here to view the trainer's bios Cost: $70 (regular) / $35 (low-income/student) The contribution helps DFA cover its costs, including the venue rental and your copy of our 180 page training manual, lunch and coffee (both days). If you are unable to afford the full cost, reduced rates are available for students and people with low incomes. There are limited spaces -- so register today! Click here if you have already registered and need to pay your tuition fee. Discounted Hotel Accommodations If needed, a discounted group rate of $100.00 per night is available at the Residence Inn, Marriot in Birmingham, AL. Contact Information: Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood 50 State Farm Parkway Birmingham, Alabama 35209 USA Phone: 1-800-321-2211 To reserve a room, call the Residence Inn and tell them you are with Democracy for America - Candidate Training Room Block (code:DOAC). You will have until June 22, 2012 to make changes or to cancel your reservation. Please reserve your room as soon as possible as space is limited. Helpful Tools and Information Click here for helpful links including directions to the venue and nearby restaurants Click here to view a map of our venue Please note that We will meet in building #51, Dwight M. Beeson Hall. You may park in the lot behind Beeson Hall, off Riley Road, or you may park anywhere in the upper loop of Sherman Circle. The auditorium and two of our three breakout rooms are on the first floor of Beeson Hall, and the third classroom is just one flight upstairs. If you have questions you can email us at training(at)democracyforamerica.com or call DFA's Training Department at 802-651-3200 ext 217. Cant make it to the training that weekend but still want to help? You can contribute to a scholarship fund for this training and help send a local organizer in your place. Click here to sponsor another attendee!

Can't make it to the training but still want to help? You can contribute to a scholarship fund for DFA trainings and help send a local organizer in your place.

Sponsor an Attendee!

Email Here
802-651-3200 x217


Payment Options:
Note: You will be directed to a secure ActBlue payment page after clicking Register.
Note: You will be registered for the training event, and payment will be required upon arrival.
Note: Requires additional information for consideration of scholarship.

Pam Miles
Vincent (Ben) Mazzara
Lisa Nicholson
Knick Plott
Gayle Janzen
Rosalind Mcdermott
C saint Lewis
Karen Parker
Beatrice Cayo
Carolyn Parker
Patricia Stephens
Thomas Diasio
Peggy Bonfield
Erin Marsh
Franklin d. Turney
Arielle Ennis
Jase Roberts
Jordan Pittman
James Williams
William Channell
Ron Gatlin
Sarah Hughes
Teresa Tolbert
Gabe Koss
Thaddeus Ofoegbu
John Fortuin
Katherine Mohun
Zane Garrison
Julielyn Gibbons
Joann Cummings
Folasade Adeluola
Shirley ann Rawls
Shirley ann Rawls
Keshia Dotson
Robert Parker
Amanda Williams
Herndon Inge
Chris Cleland
Gary Weaver
Judy Casselberry
Brett Johnson
Rolanda Hollis
Foster Campbell
Linda Verin
Preston Nichols
Cletus Wetli
Nelva Lee
Carole Smitherman
Carole Smitherman
Janice Marsh
Ken King
Travis Baker
Susan Brown
Rosalind Lawson
Del Swain
Charlie Holley
Polly Blalock
Debbi Cantu
Etheal Elder
Abigail Brown
Elayne Shelton
Laura Sherrod
Pam Turner
Debbie Esslinger
Adrianne Mcarthur
Cindi Branham
Jacob Dean
Alex Roberson
Becky Nichols
Nic Carlisle
Greg Gabbert
Gregory Zarzaur
Sally Snook hood
Chris Cleland
James Bailey
Walden Retan
Charlotte Mulvihill
Jerry Trimm
Charlie Holley
William Dalton
Donald Krogol
James Hall
Gloria Sellman, m.d.
Leslie Moland
Eric Minniefield
Joseph Jones
Sylvia Swann
Arlissa Minniefield
Rolanda Hollis
Demetria Doughty
Sharon Tounzen
Holly Caraway
Jennifer Allon
Beth Clayton
Daniel O'hara
Delaina Greene
Tracey Chaplin
Zachary Moore
Benjamin Jones
Amy Shadoin
Quang Do
Brittney n. Decimus
Eboni Thomas

Stay informed -- like DFA on Facebook. ×